Support our campaign by contributing online today!

Griffin Named Vice Chairman of the Republican Lieutenant Governors Association

Arkansas Lt. Governor Tim Griffin Named Vice Chairman of the Republican Lieutenant Governors Association

Arkansas’s Griffin to Serve with Chairman Lt. Gov. Dan Forest of North Carolina

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (February 6, 2018) – Lt. Governor Tim Griffin today made the following statement after the Republican Lieutenant Governors Association announced he was named vice chairman and will serve with Chairman Lt. Governor Dan Forest of North Carolina:

“I look forward to working with Dan to help elect common sense conservative lieutenant governors all across the country who know how to solve problems and get things done. Dan and I are excited about the opportunity to build upon the success the RLGA has already had electing candidates who are committed to the core principles of freedom, security and prosperity for all Americans,” Lt. Governor Griffin stated.

“As the highest ranking statewide Republican in North Carolina, Lt. Governor Forest has consistently been an outspoken voice for conservative governance in the Tar Heel state. Lt. Governor Forest knows what it takes to win in a competitive environment, and with Lt. Governor Griffin at his side, their shared experience will be a tremendous asset to the RLGA in what is expected to be a challenging election year,” said Matt Walter, President of the Republican State Leadership Committee.

Since 2016, six Republican Lt. Governors have ascended to become Governors of their respective states.

The 2018 Executive Committee will also include Florida Lt. Gov. Carlos Lopez-Cantera, Indiana Lt. Gov. Suzanne Crouch, Iowa Lt. Gov. Adam Gregg, Louisiana Lt. Gov. Billy Nungesser, Missouri Lt. Gov. Mike Parson, Mississippi Lt. Gov. Tate Reeves, Tennessee Lt. Gov. Randy McNally, and Wisconsin Lt. Gov. Rebecca Kleefisch.


0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment